Planning Commission

The seven-member Planning Commission is responsible for developing and maintaining the City's Comprehensive Plan; preparing and reviewing land development regulations; conducting hearings, preparing findings of fact, conclusions, and recommendations relating to the City’s land use regulations as prescribed by law; and other duties as indicated by City or State law, or as assigned by the City. The term of office is four years.


- Clay Newton, Chair
- Aaron Matusick
- Anna Moritz
- Dorian Farrow
- Erik Ostrander
- Les Sinclair
- Mike Bates

Staff Contacts

planning [at] (CD Director), Community Development Director
Emily Bare, Administrative Assistant

Meeting Day

4th Thursday of Each Month, 6:00 pm

Meeting Schedule

Click the link above for the full 2023 Planning Commission Meeting Schedule

Planning Commission Application

If you are interested in serving on the Planning Commission please complete the application form above and return it to City Hall.