City Council

Four Councilors and the Mayor are elected at-large for four-year terms, with a limit of eight years continuous service per member. Council meets on a regular basis, at least once a month, and is presided over by the Mayor, who leads the meetings and ensures that proper rules of order are followed. In the Mayor's absence, the Council President takes on his or her duties. All Council meetings are required by law to be open to the public, and a recording of the proceedings is taped, and transcribed into written minutes which are later approved by Council.

Copies of agendas and minutes are available online or from City Hall.

Council Members

  • knop [at] (Barb Knop), Mayor
  • Gary Hayes, City Councilor
  • kerr [at] (Lisa Kerr), City Councilor
  • Nancy McCarthy, City Councilor
  • ogilvie [at] (Brandon Ogilvie), City Councilor

Meeting Day

1st Tuesday, 6:00 pm: Regular Meeting 2nd Tuesday, 6:00 pm: Work Session

Staff Contacts

  • stdenis [at] (Bruce St. Denis), City Manager
  • Jennifer Barrett, City Recorder / Assistant to City Manager